soliomg.blogg.se

Swinsian 2.1.12
Swinsian 2.1.12







swinsian 2.1.12
  1. Swinsian 2.1.12 mac os#
  2. Swinsian 2.1.12 update#
  3. Swinsian 2.1.12 full#
  4. Swinsian 2.1.12 tv#

In the interval between checking that the alsa device handle was non- NULL and actually using it, the handle could be set to NULL.

swinsian 2.1.12

Many thanks to Fabrice Fontaine for the bug report and for the fix. įurther details in Fabrice Fontaine's original PR to the development branch. Version 3.3.9 fixes a build failure with convolution raised since automake 1.16.5 and.

swinsian 2.1.12

There have been many many bug fixes and enhancements to the core operation of Shairport Sync.

  • Automatically-generated Docker images (forthcoming).
  • Improved libao backend for better compatibility with HomeBrew installations.
  • Here is a brief list of the high-level new features and changes (more to be added): The various guides for building and updating Shairport Sync have been consolidated into BUILD.md. Note that you can still build Shairport Sync to support "classic" AirPlay (aka "AirPlay 1") as before. Limited support is available for HomeKit - Shairport Sync speakers can be added to the Home app, though not all features are working.ĪirPlay 2 operation requires a companion program called NQPTP and requires a somewhat more powerful system.

    Swinsian 2.1.12 tv#

    It works with iOS, iPadOS, macOS, HomePod mini and Apple TV sources, but not with Windows. Version 4.1 brings support for AirPlay 2 operation.

    Swinsian 2.1.12 update#

    Also, editing track info is awkward compared to iTunes.you have to select a track, mouse to the edit window and edit your info, mouse back to track listing and select the next track, then mouse back to the edit window - there should be a "next" button like in iTunes.ĭespite these small issues (and a few others), for me Swinsian is a step up from iTunes and/or the Music App and was well worth the $25.Version 4.1-rc0 Release Candidate Really Big Update - AirPlay 2! Even if it did, the lyrics window is way too small and can't be resized. And while Swinsian did import all my playlists, album art and star ratings, it didn't import my lyrics. I get the Column Browser back which the Music App took away, I no longer have to convert FLAC files to an iTunes readable format (a big time saver for me), and it's much zippier.iTunes (and the Music App) always had a 2 or 3 second lag when switching songs which never bothered me, but I think after using Swinsian that lag would bug me if I had to switch back to the Music App. I purchased Swinsian a week ago and I'm really liking it.

    Swinsian 2.1.12 full#

    I paid full price for this software and am disappointed that such a simple yet important feature is still nowhere to be seen. Among the many different applications I have running on a regular basis, this has been only one that has yet to give my eyes a rest even among a bunch of other third-party developers. More importantly, if the developers are reading this, please PLEASE implement a dark mode soon. A simple "lock" button next to the size slider would completely fix the issue.

    Swinsian 2.1.12 mac os#

    Aside from a couple issues I've had, Swinsian makes other Mac OS music players look like a joke.Ĭhanging the grid's icon size is an exception to the lag-free experience and is especially frustrating because it's extremely easy to mess everything up with an accidental zoom gesture and go through the laggy, frustrating process of getting it to the right size again and again. The overall lack of fluff while still having a fantastic interface is a godsend. The customizability has allowed me to arrange the interface exactly to my liking. I'm at over 250gb of lossy audio (about 30k files) myself and experience little to no lag when navigating the browsers and art grid. Definitely the best music player around for big libraries.









    Swinsian 2.1.12